You Make Me Beautiful

 

Even through my tears,

When you kiss my tears away,

And you call out my name

In the storm of this desert,

You make me feel beautiful

And make me want to believe that I am

Even with the scars and bruises I have,

As you open my eyes more from this darkness

And gently hold my hand;

Covering my weaknesses

With your strengths –

And how I see the sun through the storm,

And dance with you and for you

In the sunlight that wraps around me

As the rain gently comes down

To these forests of sands

And washes them away

Along with the stains on my soul –

And here I am to say that you are my Jesus;

Here I am to say I am yours alone

For all I need is you,

And I will run with you

With nothing wrong with me –

Joyful.

Leave a Reply

